Laura Jane Grace Isn't Going to Ruin Against Me, She's Going to Reinvigorate Them
Morning Glory's Recent Tour Felt Like a Symbolic Farewell to Ezra Kire's Past, Invitation to his Future
Handling Hecklers with MC Chris: An Exploration in Putting Up With or Putting a Stop to Bullshit

Recent Reviews:  To the Moon | Huebrix | Minus the Bear | Tony Hawk's Pro Skater HD | Awesomenauts | The Real McKenzies | Breton | Suzanne Ciani

Subscribe to our Podcasts: Sophist Radio | Unoriginal Soundtracks | Shuffled

December 21, 2011

Shuffled #24: A Shuffled Christmas

Every other Wednesday either Matt or Alex C-Y share their love of music in an assortment of ways. Shuffled is a podcast whose format is as varied as their tastes in music, so hopefully you won't ever be bored and everyone can find something to enjoy.

It's a whole Shuffled full of Christmas music! There is a lot of Christmas music out there these days, but you aren't going to hear these songs at the mall while you're getting that last minute shopping done. No, these are a different kind of Christmas song. Hopefully there's a bit of something for everyone. Enjoy!

Track List

1. The Hives (w/Cyndi Lauper) - A Christmas Duel
Buy the MP3.
2. Sloppy Seconds - Lonely Christmas (From: Knock Yer Block Off!)
Buy the MP3 or album.
3. Frightened Rabbit - It's Christmas So We'll Stop
Buy the MP3.
4. Nuclear Rabbit - Santa Claus is Selling Crack (From: Vicuna)
Buy the MP3 or album.
5. Mew - She Came Home for Christmas (From: A Triumph for Man)
Buy the MP3 (This is the shorter Frengers' version) or album.
6. Morning Glory - Not Another Christmas (From: Demo 08)
This used to be on their MySpace, which is gone now. Not sure where to get it anymore.

MP3 | iTunes | RSS

Ser Flash, the creator of Shuffled's intro and background music, is selling his albums for only a dollar right now. Pick them up! They are well worth it.


Post a Comment